375 UHP partials opp day 18/3/19 Started by: Marilyn

• Author
    34p
    Menu
    +1

Okay so my surgery day went great I was nowhere near as anxious as I thought. The staff at Preston where great I had my own sideroom. Seen the ward nurse, HCA, ward doctor, anaethist, his assistant the ODP and of course my consultant. The only thing I remember about theatre is the needle in my hand that hurt a tiny bit nothing much and then they talked me to sleep. Weird as I felt my shoulders go weak and I could tell I was going to be unconscious soon.
    Going to be honest I was most scared about being anaethisied but I had so much confidence in the team they where so friendly and everything was so thorough I knew I was in safe hands. I only remember briefly opening my eyes as I was getting wheeled back to the bedroom although apparently I was awake for a while but I have no knowledge of this.